Transport

Transport

As its name suggests, the Prangins Baroque Festival is strongly linked to the Commune of Prangins, a village awarded the Wakker Prize 2021, located between Geneva and Lausanne on the shores of Lake Geneva. The population is about 4'000 inhabitants and the village has many interesting tourist spots such as the lakefront in Promenthoux, the Castle of Prangins - Swiss national museum and partner of the festival as well as shops and restaurants that will welcome you before or after the performances.

How to get to Prangins Baroque
By public transport
By public transport

Easily accessible by public transport, you can reach Prangins at the Vieux Pressoir stop with bus 805 from Nyon station. The timetable is available on the swiss railways website.

Details
By car
By car

Several free car parks can be found in the heart of Prangins; coming from Geneva, take exit 11 Nyon then follow Prangins. From Lausanne, take exit 12 Gland and then follow the route de l'Etraz to Prangins.

Map
By plane or boat
By plane or boat

It is also possible to reach Prangins with your plane at the Aerodrome de La Côte or with your boat at Port des Abériaux. You will then be a 10-minute walk from the workshop and concert halls of Prangins Baroque.

If you wish to extend your evening in Prangins, the Auberge Communale, in the centre of the village, has rooms ready to welcome you
EATING & DRINKING

Prangins has about ten restaurants for all budgets:

Auberge Communale
Auberge Communale
Tea-Room
Tea-Room
Cheminée Dorée
Cheminée Dorée
Les Abériaux
Les Abériaux
Café du Château
Café du Château
Relais de l'Aérodrome
Relais de l'Aérodrome
Loading

Transport

Transport

Wie der Name sagt, ist das Festival Prangins Baroque stark mit der Gemeinde Prangins verbunden. Das Dorf, Gewinner des Wakkerpreises 2021, liegt zwischen Genf und Lausanne am Ufer des Genfersees. Die Einwohnerzahl beträgt etwa 4000 und das Dorf verfügt über zahlreiche interessante Sehenswürdigkeiten wie das Seeufer in Promenthoux, das Château de Prangins - Schweizer Nationalmuseum und Partner des Festivals, sowie Geschäfte und Restaurants, die Sie vor oder nach den Aufführungen willkommen heißen.

Anreise
Mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
Mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln

Prangins ist mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln leicht zu erreichen. Sie können Prangins an der Haltestelle Vieux Pressoir mit dem Bus 805 vom Bahnhof Nyon aus erreichen. Die Fahrpläne sind auf der sbb.ch Website verfügbar.

Details
Mit dem Auto
Mit dem Auto

Einige kostenlose Parkplätze sind im Zentrum von Prangins zu finden; wenn Sie von Genf kommen, nehmen Sie die Ausfahrt 11 Nyon und folgen Sie dann Prangins. Von Lausanne aus nehmen Sie die Ausfahrt 12 Gland und folgen dann der Route de l'Etraz nach Prangins.

Map
Mit dem Flugzeug oder Schiff
Mit dem Flugzeug oder Schiff

Es ist auch möglich, Prangins mit Ihrem Flugzeug am Aérodrome de La Côte oder mit Ihrem Boot am Port des Abériaux zu erreichen. Anschließend sind Sie in 10 Minuten zu Fuß bei den Workshop- und Konzerträumen von Prangins Baroque.

Wenn Sie Ihren Abend in Prangins verlängern möchten, stehen in der Auberge Communale im Zentrum des Dorfes Zimmer für Sie bereit.
Essen und Trinken

Prangins hat etwa zehn Restaurants für jedes Budget:

Auberge Communale
Auberge Communale
Tea-Room
Tea-Room
Cheminée Dorée
Cheminée Dorée
Les Abériaux
Les Abériaux
Café du Château
Café du Château
Relais de l'Aérodrome
Relais de l'Aérodrome
Laden