Transport

Transport

As its name suggests, the Prangins Baroque Festival is strongly linked to the Commune of Prangins, a village awarded the Wakker Prize 2021, located between Geneva and Lausanne on the shores of Lake Geneva. The population is about 4'000 inhabitants and the village has many interesting tourist spots such as the lakefront in Promenthoux, the Castle of Prangins - Swiss national museum and partner of the festival as well as shops and restaurants that will welcome you before or after the performances.

How to get to Prangins Baroque
By public transport
By public transport

Easily accessible by public transport, you can reach Prangins at the Vieux Pressoir stop with bus 805 from Nyon station. The timetable is available on the swiss railways website.

Details
By car
By car

Several free car parks can be found in the heart of Prangins; coming from Geneva, take exit 11 Nyon then follow Prangins. From Lausanne, take exit 12 Gland and then follow the route de l'Etraz to Prangins.

Map
By plane or boat
By plane or boat

It is also possible to reach Prangins with your plane at the Aerodrome de La Côte or with your boat at Port des Abériaux. You will then be a 10-minute walk from the workshop and concert halls of Prangins Baroque.

If you wish to extend your evening in Prangins, the Auberge Communale, in the centre of the village, has rooms ready to welcome you
EATING & DRINKING

Prangins has about ten restaurants for all budgets:

Auberge Communale
Auberge Communale
Tea-Room
Tea-Room
Cheminée Dorée
Cheminée Dorée
Les Abériaux
Les Abériaux
Café du Château
Café du Château
Relais de l'Aérodrome
Relais de l'Aérodrome
Loading

Venir à Prangins

Venir à Prangins

Comme son nom l’indique, le festival Prangins Baroque est fortement lié à la Commune de Prangins, village lauréat du Prix Wakker 2021, situé entre Genève et Lausanne au bord du lac léman. La population est d’environ 4'000 habitants et la village compte de nombreux points touristiques intéressants tels le bord du lac à Promenthoux, le Château de Prangins – musée national suisse et partenaire du festival ainsi que des commerçants et restaurants qui sauront vous accueillir avant ou après les représentations.

Venir à Prangins Baroque
En transports publics
En transports publics

Aisément accessible en transport public, vous pouvez rejoindre Prangins à l’arrêt Vieux Pressoir avec le bus 805 depuis la gare de Nyon. Les horaires sont disponibles sur le site cff.ch.

Détails
En voiture
En voiture

Plusieurs parkings gratuits pourront vous accueillir au cœur de Prangins ; en venant depuis Genève, prenez la sortie 11 Nyon puis suivre Prangins . Depuis Lausanne, prenez la sortie 12 Gland puis rejoignez Prangins en suivant la route de l’Etraz.

Map
En avion ou bateau
En avion ou bateau

Il est aussi possible de rejoindre Prangins avec votre avion à l’Aérodrome de La Côte ou avec votre bateau au Port des Abériaux. Vous serez ensuite à 10 minutes à pied des salles d’ateliers et de concert de Prangins Baroque.

Si vous souhaitez prolonger votre soirée au sein de Prangins, l’auberge communale, au centre du village dispose de chambres prêtes à vous accueillir.
SE RESTAURER

Prangins compte près d’une dizaine de restaurants pour tous les budgets :

Auberge Communale
Auberge Communale
Tea-Room
Tea-Room
Cheminée Dorée
Cheminée Dorée
Les Abériaux
Les Abériaux
Café du Château
Café du Château
Relais de l'Aérodrome
Relais de l'Aérodrome
Chargement