FR EN DE

Baroque Cello

Mireia Peñalver Guilleumes

Mireia Peñalver Guilleumes
Mireia Peñalver Guilleumes - ©Christoph Kalter

Mireia Peñalver i Guilleumes, born in 1993 in Barcelona, is a cellist and composer based in Berlin. She graduated from the Prins Claus Conservatory (Netherlands) under the guidance of Professor Jan-Ype Nota with honours in February 2017. Passionate about chamber and orchestral music, she is currently a member of Asambura and has worked with ensembles such as the Noord Nederlands Orkest, Berliner Symphoniker, and Philarmonisches Kammerorchester Berlin, among others. She has also collaborated in jazz, blues, experimental and world music projects, while conducting compositional and creative work.

She is the co-founder of What a Day, an interdisciplinary platform of creatives who research and experiment with new modes of artistic expression through co-creation between different artistic styles and disciplines. The collective encourages plural creations, new musical and artistic projects and aims to give a voice to emerging artists in Berlin.

Its projects are supported by the Generalitat de Catalunya/Department of Culture, Mimtek, and the Deutscher Musikrat.

Mireia Peñalver Guilleumes's appearances during the Prangins Baroque Festival include:
Did you say Baroque? (2022)
Voyage en Italie (2022)

This summary was written during her/his last engagement with Prangins Baroque and certainly no longer reflects her/his current career. For current information on her/his career, please see these official pages:




  • Municipality of Prangins
  • la Mobilière
  • Château de Prangins - Swiss National Museum
  • Denogent
  • Fondation Goblet

FR EN DE

Barockcello

Mireia Peñalver Guilleumes

Mireia Peñalver Guilleumes
Mireia Peñalver Guilleumes - ©Christoph Kalter

Mireia Peñalver i Guilleumes, geboren 1993 in Barcelona, ist Cellistin und Komponistin und lebt in Berlin. Im Februar 2017 schloss sie ihr Studium am Prins Claus Conservatorium (Niederlande) unter der Leitung von Professor Jan-Ype Nota mit Auszeichnung ab. Als leidenschaftliche Kammer- und Orchestermusikerin ist sie derzeit Mitglied von Asambura und hat unter anderem mit Ensembles wie dem Noord Nederlands Orkest, den Berliner Symphonikern und dem Philharmonischen Kammerorchester Berlin zusammengearbeitet. Außerdem hat sie an Jazz-, Blues-, Experimental- und Weltmusikprojekten mitgewirkt sowie kompositorisch und kreativ gearbeitet.

Sie ist Mitbegründerin von What a Day, einer interdisziplinären Plattform von Kreativen, die neue künstlerische Ausdrucksformen erforschen und erproben, indem sie verschiedene künstlerische Stile und Disziplinen miteinander verbinden. Das Kollektiv fördert pluralistische Kreationen, neue musikalische und künstlerische Projekte und will aufstrebenden Künstlern in Berlin eine Stimme geben. Die Projekte werden von der Generalitat de Catalunya/Abteilung für Kultur, Mimtek und dem Deutschen Musikrat unterstützt.

Auftritte von Mireia Peñalver Guilleumes während des Prangins Baroque Festivals beinhalten:
Sagten Sie Barock? (2022)
Voyage en Italie (2022)

Diese Zusammenfassung wurde während ihres/seines letzten Engagements bei Prangins Baroque verfasst und spiegelt nicht mehr ihre/seine aktuelle Karriere wider. Aktuelle Informationen zu ihrer/seiner Karriere finden Sie auf diesen offiziellen Seiten:




  • Gemeinde Prangins
  • die Mobiliar
  • Château de Prangins - Schweizerisches Nationalmuseum
  • Denogent
  • Fondation Goblet