Pacific Music Festival in Japan, under the direction of Valery Gergiev, and left for Bhutan on the occasion of a collaboration with the Opéra de Lausanne. Passionate about chamber music, he has been a member of the Osmose Ensemble since its creation in 2012.

Parallel to his activities as a chamber musician, Léo is starting a course in music pedagogy at the University of Paris IV in 2021.

" />
FR EN DE

Baroque Cello

Léo Spitz

Léo Spitz
Léo Spitz

Léo Spitz started playing the cello at the age of 6. In 2014, he joined the class of Xavier Phillips at the Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne, and in 2019 perfected his skills with Christophe Coin at the Schola Cantorum in Basel where he obtained a Master of Arts.

Triggered to perform abroad, Leo participated in the 2017 edition of the Pacific Music Festival in Japan, under the direction of Valery Gergiev, and left for Bhutan on the occasion of a collaboration with the Opéra de Lausanne. Passionate about chamber music, he has been a member of the Osmose Ensemble since its creation in 2012.

Parallel to his activities as a chamber musician, Léo is starting a course in music pedagogy at the University of Paris IV in 2021.

Léo Spitz's appearances during the Prangins Baroque Festival include:
De l’autre côté du Miroir (2021)
le Miroir des Cœurs (2021)
Une Fête Baroque (2021)

This summary was written during her/his last engagement with Prangins Baroque and certainly no longer reflects her/his current career. For current information on her/his career, please see these official pages:




  • Municipality of Prangins
  • la Mobilière
  • Château de Prangins - Swiss National Museum
  • Denogent
  • Fondation Goblet

Pacific Music Festival in Japan unter der Leitung von Valery Gergiev teil und reiste anlässlich einer Zusammenarbeit mit der Opéra de Lausanne nach Bhutan. Als leidenschaftlicher Kammermusiker ist er Mitglied des Ensembles Osmose seit dessen Gründung im Jahr 2012.

Parallel zu seiner Tätigkeit als Kammermusiker beginnt Léo 2021 ein Studium der Musikpädagogik an der Universität Paris IV.

" />
FR EN DE

Barockcello

Léo Spitz

Léo Spitz
Léo Spitz

Léo Spitz begann im Alter von 6 Jahren mit dem Cellospiel. 2014 trat er in die Klasse von Xavier Phillips an der Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne ein und vervollkommnete 2019 sein Können bei Christophe Coin an der Schola Cantorum in Basel, wo er den Master of Arts erwarb.

Angeregt, im Ausland aufzutreten, nahm Leo 2017 an der Ausgabe des Pacific Music Festival in Japan unter der Leitung von Valery Gergiev teil und reiste anlässlich einer Zusammenarbeit mit der Opéra de Lausanne nach Bhutan. Als leidenschaftlicher Kammermusiker ist er Mitglied des Ensembles Osmose seit dessen Gründung im Jahr 2012.

Parallel zu seiner Tätigkeit als Kammermusiker beginnt Léo 2021 ein Studium der Musikpädagogik an der Universität Paris IV.

Auftritte von Léo Spitz während des Prangins Baroque Festivals beinhalten:
De l’autre côté du Miroir (2021)
le Miroir des Cœurs (2021)
Une Fête Baroque (2021)

Diese Zusammenfassung wurde während ihres/seines letzten Engagements bei Prangins Baroque verfasst und spiegelt nicht mehr ihre/seine aktuelle Karriere wider. Aktuelle Informationen zu ihrer/seiner Karriere finden Sie auf diesen offiziellen Seiten:




  • Gemeinde Prangins
  • die Mobiliar
  • Château de Prangins - Schweizerisches Nationalmuseum
  • Denogent
  • Fondation Goblet